Whooo, Hooo- The Cup has been Awarded- Now give me my spouse back

The Stanley Cup that is. Yes, I know this occurred last week but between a power outage, downed tree, serious home improvement project and banging my head against the wall, I am a little behind. I am still happy that the 2007-08 NHL season is over. It’s hockey all the time in our house and now I get an ever so slight break (development camp starts July 7th of course) My husband didn’t even like the contenders for the Cup, but because grown men on tiny blades were involved he had to watch every minute of play. (Except when we lost power before Game 6, that must have sucked)

One good thing came out of the finals other than my husband noticing our youngest child is now 7 months old (this is what happens when the birth of a child occurs during the season); I learned that Little Caesars Pizza still exists in parts of the US, who knew? Not that I am jonesing for a pizza from there or anything (I don’t think I have ever tasted it) but it brought back childhood memories of a little Roman guy yelling Pizza! Pizza! I was wondering what happened to him and his toga.

Leave a Reply

