I should be ashamed

I am sitting here gorging myself on Cheetos (baked for all you food police) and watching One Tree Hill (which I TiVoed while at work). #2 son has been in bed for a while and Husband is on #1 son bedtime duty tonight, so I am not neglecting my kidlets. I still feel guilty, as fake cheese clings to my finger tips. I am 31 years old, not 19 and home for summer break. Even worse, the One Tree Hill episode is from 2004. I got sucked in while on maternity leave and can’t get out. At least I haven’t seen these before, unlike the 90210 episodes I catch on Soapnet, which I can practically recite by heart. The only thing that could complete my bliss is a beer, but my level of slackness prevents me from removing my behind from this chair and going to the store.

Leave a Reply

