My Newest Time Suck

Since I don’t have anything else to do (insert heavy sarcasm here) I joined Facebook, mostly because I am incredibly curious. How else can I check in (spy) on people I had not thought about in 10+ years? Of course since I signed up three days ago I have spent a significant amount of time looking up people from my past. I get really irritated when I find their profile is set to private, unless I want to befriend them. What fun is that? I don’t want to be friends, I just want to see their information.  My husband encouraged me to just start adding friends, which creeps me out for some reason. He has no problem being a friend whore and has the numbers to prove it (1,666 and counting). I also didn’t include a picture in my profile, not because I am embarrassed of how I look, but there could be some crazy stalker out there. I know, a little dramatic. But it does freak me out a little bit.

Leave a Reply

